If you're new to combat, you probably have a bunch of question. Check here first, 'cuz its most likely been asked before. (..and there's no such thing as a stupid question).

Moderator: hbartel

Axeman

Post by Axeman »

<font size="2">I just wanted to get my feet wet here on the forum. I have been visiting this website for several years and have finally decided to come out of the closet. <b>I am an airplane junkie and I don't care who knows!</b> I am working on a new open-B ship currently. I am still trying to research materials and such. I built a great F6F for 2548 using nothing but a scale drawing and information on this website (and links). It turned out to be a terrific flyer and I attribute it completely to all of the knowledge I gained from you all. I have never competed in a combat event but I hope to change that soon!</font id="size2">
mad

Post by mad »

Welcome Ted,

I'm sure you will be hearing from the locals in your area. Kirk and Chris are always looking for someone new to play with.
Ask any questions you want and I am sure someone will be glad to help.
montague

Post by montague »

Hi Ted,

Welcome to the combat community. We just had a contest out near Front Royal in VA earlier today.

There's a club in Hanover, VA that used to hold combat contests, but hasn't in a couple of years, and at one point there was a group in N.C. that was doing club combat, but I don't know if they are still active or not.

The next contest in the area is out near Front Royal. Open B and SSC, that's on August 11th. There are also contests coming up in Salisbury, MD and Laurel, MD. Salisbury is SSC, and the Laurel contest is also SSC, but we might be adding 2548 if there will be enough guys to fly it.

We also have a mailing list for the contests in the area that usually has details about upcoming events and such. And I run a small website at www.MidAtlanticCombat.com which has the local contests and such.