Classes Suggestion old and Provisional feedback wa

This is the thread to aid in development of new ideas and classes. Post working rules and gather feedback!

Moderator: hbartel

danpow1973

Classes Suggestion old and Provisional feedback wa

Post by danpow1973 »

I orgionally posted this in the SSC then and now thread but I think this is a more appropriate place:

I am a fairly new Combat Pilot. The attraction of SSC was not the survivability, but the fact that it is relatively inexpensive to get started in. I like what it has evolved to, It is quite chalenging. It also would prepare a newer pilot for open B. When I first started thinking about Combat, I was overwhelmed with the amount of scale and open classes. I am president of Texoma RC Modelers. Our club got into Club combat and about 15 members built H.O.R.'s. We hosted a SSC Combat event last year where 4 of our club members competed with HOR's. One of these members will still be flying a HOR this year. The other three club members built Cobras or Smacks for the 2005 season. Unfortunately the other 11 club members that did not compete lost interest in their HOR's when they seen how much better the Cobras..etc... flew. I think Hor Combat is the solution for the need of a more survivable combat. Here is my Idea:

Remove these Classes:

Scale 2105 (nobody flyes it)
Open A (Too similiar to SSC)
Open C (very few rounds in previous years, not safe, too much)
Limited B (what is this anyway, no rounds flown)

Keep These Classes:

Open B (rename it Open Advanced)
SSC (Leave the rules alone, rename it Open Basic)
Scale 2610
Scale 2548

Add This Class:

SCC